Program Directors

PI, Clinical And translational Science Award

Executive Vice President For Research

Senior Associate Dean For Clinical Sciences

Melinda Owen Bass Professor Of Medicine

Director, Vanderbilt Institute for Clinical and Translational Research

PI, Clinical and Translational Science Award

Vice President For Health Equity, VUMC

Associate Dean For Health Equity, Vanderbilt SOM

Engagement Core Director, All Of Us Research Program

Co-Program Directors


Duane Smoot, MD, FACP, FACG, AGAF

Meharry Sub-Contract PI

Katherine Hartmann, MD, PhD

Education & Career Development

Robert Dittus, MD, MPH

EVP, Public/Pop Health

Padma Raghavan, PhD

VU Sub-Contract PI

Executive Director

Program Lead Investigators

Research Methods

BioVU / Personalized Med

Research Hub Capacity